Obama, Jeremiah Wright, Louis Farrakhan, White Folks, You Owe Us The Whole Country!, racist, hate remarks

In the US, you can be sent to prison for associating with a criminal. This is called an accessory before, during or after the fact. A strong argument can be made that both Jeremiah Wright and Louis Farrakhan are criminals. At the very least they spew racist and hate filled messages that poison the minds of their followers. With all of this factual information about those that Barack Obama associated with, there are still many that defend him and tell lies to cover lies.  Listen to this YouTube video of a speech by Louis Farrakhan titled, “White Folks, You Owe Us The Whole Country!”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWxNeGOXSoA

This is another example of many examples of the hate filled messages coming from those surrounding Barack Obama.

12 responses to “Obama, Jeremiah Wright, Louis Farrakhan, White Folks, You Owe Us The Whole Country!, racist, hate remarks

  1. theoceanisawake

    Dissenting views are crimes? I didn’t realize we lived in the Soviet Union?

  2. citizenwells

    Dissent is an odd word to describe Farrakhan’s threats. Dissent does not apply to language that is more threatening that crying “fire” in a crowded theatre. Do you approve of their actions?

  3. citizenwells

    Furthermore, let’s forget the legal aspects for a moment and address the moral issues. Wright and Farrakhan are no better that the Nazi propagandists. They spew the same hate message. Got an argument for that?

  4. theoceanisawake

    Yes.

    1)Do you believe in freedom of speech?

    2)Was what Rev. Wright said (I will ignore Farrakhan, because Obama already rejected-and denounced- his support ) factually inaccurate, aside from that crap about AIDS being spread?

    3) Read this article http://www.salon.com/opinion/kamiya/2008/03/25/rev_jeremiah_wright/

    Even though I’m sure your mind is made up on the topic already, so it won’t do any good.

  5. citizenwells

    Freedom of speech does not provide for saying anything anytime. Jeremiah Wright had a moral responsibility to preach the gospel and not hate filled messages.
    Diversions do not work on me and many others. Obama and Wright are accountable for their own actions. In regard to the war, you and many others do not know what you are talking about. You are just repeating the party line. Many times the cost of inaction is much higher than that of action. World War II is an excellent example of that.

  6. theoceanisawake

    I’m not trying to divert you from anything. What do you mean “diversions do not work on me?”.

    I’m not a Christian, but I used to be, and have you ever read the Gospel? His sermon was a lot more biblically based than 95% of other pastors. Listen to his whole message, I dare you. And also, justify war based on the Gospels. Tell me where Jesus says, “Thou shalt smite those who the government hath deemed thy enemies”.

    On that note, are you even arguing against me or are you arguing against what you have created in your head as the stereotypical liberal? Explain to me, please, what I don’t understand about the war. Also, explain to me what “party” I am a part of? Lastly, explain to me wtf Iraq had to do with Al Qaeda, or if that’s not what you meant by your “inaction” line, explain to me what you meant.

  7. citizenwells

    Let me make it simple. What else in the universe is responsible for Jeremiah Wright’s behaviour? The answer is nothing, no one. Wright is a grown man, an alleged Christian and a pastor. He alone is responsible for his actions. Not white people, not George Bush, not the Iraq War (actually, it is a police action after the initial few days of the actual war), not anyone but Wright. I believe you are not a Christian. He has hate, bigotry and anti semitism in his heart. I have heard no repentance from him. It comes out in his sermons.

  8. theoceanisawake

    How do you know what he has at heart? And be honest, have you listened to a full sermon of his, or just what is played on the news- 30 years of sermons shortened to 30 seconds?

  9. citizenwells

    Yes I have heard more. However, let me state the obvious. Why would I need to hear more. This is not a isolated case. Jeremiah Wright has a reputation of being inflamatory in his speeches. Furthermore, I have heard no repentance. He has revealed what is in his heart. Are you in denial?

  10. theoceanisawake

    And I’m not arguing that he’s not responsible for what he said, I’m arguing that it wasn’t that bad. There was a couple lines that people with knee-jerk, simple-minded patriotism would be upset at, and also a couple comments that would make someone who completely misunderstands racism to take offense at. But mostly, he was just actually honest.

    So here’s your assignment:

    1. Disprove ONE of his claims (aside from the “government handing out drugs” and the “government handing out AIDS”, which I admit are false) about the government and our foreign policy.

    2. Disprove the fact that this country IS, in fact, run by “rich white people”, as he said.

    If they are true, why are you so offended?

  11. theoceanisawake

    I guess I’m just not as alarmist as you are. If you study foreign policy, you’ll realize that he’s pretty much right. His mistake was saying that we “deserved” it, instead of we “left the door open for it to happen”.

  12. citizenwells

    I am a student of many subjects. One of them is history. Germany and the world could have used some “alarmists” when Adolf Hitler was making racist remarks and blaming the jews for all of their problems. What is the difference between what Adolf Hitler said and what Jeremiah Wright has said? They are both anti semitic. They both blame others for their problems. We damned well better have some “alarmists”, i.e., people asking questions and doing followup research when red flags are raised. In regard to his ludicrous claims, the burden of proof is on him. I don’t argue with idiots.

Leave a comment