Rhino Times publishing ends after 21 years, Rhinoceros Times donations, Truth in print in NC, John Hammer printed truth about Obama and local officials

Rhino Times publishing ends after 21 years, Rhinoceros Times donations, Truth in print in NC, John Hammer printed truth about Obama and local officials

“The function of the press is very high. It is almost Holy.
It ought to serve as a forum for the people, through which
the people may know freely what is going on. To misstate or
suppress the news is a breach of trust.”…. Louis D. Brandeis

“Satan laughing with delight the day the music died”...Don McLean “American Pie”

“We must not let the truth die.”…Citizen Wells

 

The truth in print in NC.

I met with John Hammer of the Rhino Times this morning.

I am a long time reader and fan of the Rhino (Rhinoceros) Times, published in Greensboro, NC and with coverage of one of the larger metro areas in NC. Sadly, due to high debt brought on by the economy, the Rhino Times has been forced to shut down its publication.

The Rhino Times exposed the truth about local politicians and officials and John Hammer wrote the truth about Barack Obama.

From John Hammer of the Rhino Times April 30, 2013.

“It is with a great deal of sadness that I announce that the April 28 edition of The Rhinoceros Times now on the stands is the last.

I’d like to thank all of our readers for making a point of picking up The Rhino Times for the past 21 years and I wish we could continue to provide you with the news, opinion and humor every week that you have come to expect, but we have simply run out of money. Like a lot of small businesses, we took a huge hit in 2008, and although we have done everything we could think of, we simply can no longer pay our bills.

Newspapers got hit with the double whammy of the recession and increasing competition from the internet, and we join a long list of newspapers that have closed their doors.

I would especially like to thank our advertisers, some of whom have been advertising with us for over a decade. We appreciate their support. They are the ones who have been footing the bill for us to bring you The Rhino every week.

And I’d like to thank our employees.”

“We’ve had a really good run and are incredibly thankful for all the kindness our readers have shown us.

Not many people knew about this, but the few that had been told responded, “Is there anything I can do?” The answer is yes. The Rhinoceros Times is hundreds of thousands of dollars in debt. We need money to pay our creditors. I guarantee all the money raised will be used to pay debts. If you have been reading The Rhino from the beginning, that’s 21 years of free newspapers. We ask you to consider paying $1 for each of those years and sending us a check for $21 dollars. Of course, if you are moved to donate more, no amount is too large, and if you can’t afford $21 but want to send something, no amount is too small. Nickels, dimes and quarters will be graciously accepted. But we thought one dollar a year was not asking too much.

This would be a donation. It is not tax deductible and you won’t receive anything of value for it. But right now we are deep in a financial hole and every bit helps. If you would like to send a donation please send it to The Rhino Times, PO Box 9421, Greensboro, NC 27429. Thank you in advance.

And we’d like to add that The Rhino Times will continue to have a web presence for as long as possible.”

Read more:

http://greensboro.rhinotimes.com/Articles-Breaking-News-c-2013-04-30-215617.112113-Rhino-Says-Goodbye.html

The truth about Obama in print in NC.

Here are a few examples taken from John Hammer and reported here:

From Citizen Wells June 8, 2011.

From John Hammer and the Rhino Times April 28, 2011.

“It is strange that we have a president that the people of this country really know very little about.”
“Interesting, isn’t it? Even when it seems there appears to be a historical fact about Obama’s past, it turns out there is no documentation to back it up.”
“The question remains, why did Obama wait so long and spend so much money to keep his birth certificate from being made public.”

From John Hammer and the Rhino Times June 02, 2011.

“It is incredible that the mainstream media are still giving President
Barack Hussein Obama the protection that they are.”

“The mainstream media is so deep in his pocket that they don’t know
whether it is night or day but simply believe whatever Obama tells
them.”

“The mainstream media give Obama a pass on every stupid thing he says
or every lie he tells depending on how much you think Obama knows
about what is going on in the world. Obama said we were going to be in
Libya for days not weeks. How about months not years, or maybe he
meant to say years not decades.”

http://citizenwells.wordpress.com/2011/06/08/obamagate-obama-and-justice-department-abused-power-howard-coble-and-house-judiciary-committee-must-investigate-john-hammer-rhino-times/

From Citizen Wells March 10, 2012.

“John Hammer, Editor and Publisher of the Rhino (Rhinoceros) Times, is a good man. He is also a rare commodity these days. He has consistently put into print in NC articles that are critical of Barack Obama. I met with John last year and I was just thinking I should meet with him again about the possibility of a larger, real news organization. I finally got around to reading his latest opinions in “Under the Hammer.” I was pleased as usual but even more so because he quoted Illinois Pay to Play, a site that Citizen Wells has quoted and been quoted at. John Hammer, in print in North Carolina, the state that is hosting the Democrat Convention, has covered the Daniel Frawley $400,000 for Rezko to give to Obama.

From the Rhino Times March 08, 2012.

“Isn’t it funny what the mainstream media decides is news? According to the website Illinoispaytoplay.com, Obama has been implicated in the investigation of Obama’s good friend Tony Rezko, who has been convicted and sentenced to 10-and-a-half years for corruption involving, among others, Obama’s good friend former Illinois Gov. Rod Blagojevich, who was sentenced to 14 years in prison for corruption.”

http://citizenwells.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/obama-rezko-daniel-frawley-400000-reported-in-nc-by-john-hammer-rhino-times-fdic-lawsuit-against-mutual-bank-ties-obama-to-rezko-chicago-corruption/

From Citizen Wells June 17, 2012.

The results of the Sheriff Joe Arpaio investigation of Obama’s birth certificate, Selective Service Application and other records are beginning to surface and a news conference is expected soon. Press coverage, though often biased is increasing. It is good to see Obama questioned in print in NC.

From John Hammer of the Rhino Times June 14, 2012. 

“Finally some reporters are doing some investigation of the life of President Obama. The left has done a great job of making anyone who asks any questions about Obama’s past out to be crazy.

People who just wanted to see Obama’s birth certificate, not anymore than Obama would have to show if he wanted to play Little League baseball, are called “birthers” and are by definition the same folks who see black helicopters hovering over their houses every night. The left has done a remarkably good job of defining people who just wanted to see proof that Obama was born in the United States as nutcases. His Republican opponent in that last election, Sen. John McCain, went to court and proved that even though he was born in Panama, he met the definition of a “natural born citizen.” Obama facing the same challenge went to court and said that he didn’t have to prove that he was a “natural born citizen.”

As it turns out, people had good reason to ask that question about Obama, because for years Obama claimed to have been born in Kenya. He was listed as born in Kenya in his publisher’s biography. That was no doubt done to boost book sales, but it is either evidence that Obama was born in Kenya or evidence that he is not a very honest person. In some of the information about Obama when he was running for the Senate is information that Obama was born in Kenya. Once again it makes him seem more exotic and was supposed to win him more votes, and unless you’re running for president it doesn’t make any difference where you were born.”

http://citizenwells.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/obama-birth-certificate-and-kenya-birth-in-print-in-nc-rhino-times-john-hammer-obama-new-party-affiliation-sheriff-joe-arpaio-investigation/

Read some of the comments left for the Rhino Times.

This one is typical.

printemail

So Sorry to Hear That
April 30, 2013 | 11:55 AM

I counted on the Rhino to bring up the Real local news that is why I read it – you will be a missed source – back in the 80′s I was talking with a neighbor who told me that your paper was the only one that told the truth for the local scene I started reading that week

Lynn”

Check this one out.

The Importance of The Rhino
April 30, 2013 | 12:54 PM

The new of your paper folding saddens me deeply.
Community newspapers like The Rhino are what keep the politicians honest (well, sort of…), the schools on their toes to the benefit of our children and police departments ever vigilant lest a reporter be watching what they do.
I’m wondering if your community realizes the ramifications of The Rhino’s death? The beasts ever watchful eye will be closed, the consequence of the “Hammer” coming down on the mis-behaving will be silenced, the publcs right to know what the hell their elected officials are doing behind the scenes will be muted.
I have personally benefited from the glorious Rhino and their intrepid founders,John and Elaine Hammer. They took in this homeless reporter during the political corruption trial of John Edwards and out of the goodness of their hearts gave her a quiet place to write and a fuzzy cat to pet.
Please, everyone who reads this – send in a donation. Help the Hammers continue their good works on the internet.
They, like all dedicated journalists, work for you because they believe in their hearts YOU NEED TO KNOW.

Diane Dimond
Newsweek/TheDailyBeast.com

Diane Dimond”

Read more:

http://greensboro.rhinotimes.com/Articles-Breaking-News-c-2013-04-30-215617.112113-Rhino-Says-Goodbye.html

There is always a chance that enough funds can be raised to resurrect the Rhino Times.

Unlike newspapers in general, they depended solely on advertisers and printed the truth.

They had many loyal readers. There must be thousands and thousands out there. If you are one, please donate if you can.

Remember, this was the truth in print in NC.

Wells

61 responses to “Rhino Times publishing ends after 21 years, Rhinoceros Times donations, Truth in print in NC, John Hammer printed truth about Obama and local officials

  1. Free Speech

    William | May 2, 2013 at 12:35 pm |

    William said:

    “CW, I would like to ask you a personal question if I may. Why is Free Speech allowed to post here… he has been banned from most other sites……You did the same thing there to all others. The only person on any website that is not a Bo Cohort, according to you, is you.”

    ************************************************

    NOT TRUE!

    I never accused CW or any of the True Patriots who post here of being a bo cohort!

    The only “conservative” site that I have been banned from posting at is Free Republic. I consider that a badge of Honor since most, if not all, intelligent, well informed posters have been banned from that site, leaving poorly informed ranters and bo regime agents like the ones who rant here and try to get anyone offering legitimate, non violent methods to remove bo banned from CW

    William continues to evade the rhetorical statement: if William is not a bo regime agent then why is he tracking my posts and the activity of other bo opponents on the internet!

  2. May 2, 2013

    “Congressman Punts On Impeaching Obama”

    http://www.westernjournalism.com/congressman-punts-on-impeaching-obama/

    At YouTube:

    “Rep. Mike Rogers (R-Ala) regurgitates the talking points that a popular election overrules the Constitution, in spite of Obama violating the Constitution directly in several ways already, saying it would be a waste of time and that the economy is more important.”

    Published on May 1, 2013

  3. April 5, 2012

    “Both Tea Party favorite Allen West and moderate Republican Tom Rooney are noticeable by their inaction on the findings of Sheriff Joe Arpaio’s definitive six month long investigation into possible “fraud and forgery” of key Obama documents.

    When asked if they were worried about a man having control of America’s nuclear arsenal when his social security number was not passing an E verify check, press talkers of both sitting U.S. House of Representative members either said nothing or said this isn’t as important as putting Americans back to work or doing something about high gas prices. Besides, as Allen West’s person said, “There’s not enough time for Congress to do something (hold hearings).”

    Now-retired Lieutenant Colonel Allen West’s spokesman certainly was more talkative. He said West is more concerned about “gas prices and getting Americans back to work,” than the failure of Congress to investigate Obama’s eligibility problem. …”

    http://www.westernjournalism.com/is-allen-west-forgetting-his-oath-to-support-and-defend-the-constitution/

  4. May 2, 2013

    “BREAKING! – Cold Case Posse WILL Assist in Alabama Supreme Court Case Against Obama!”

    [NOTE: "Mike Zullo will be on Freedom Friday With Carl Gallups - Friday May 3, 2013 from 4:00 pm central time until 4:30 pm central time."]

    “Mike Zullo has confirmed to PPSIMMONS in an EXCLUSIVE interview that the Maricopa County Cold Case Posse will assist in the Alabama Supreme Court case. Zullo said, “We still have a potential criminal case pending as well. We will be careful to protect the evidence that will be used in that criminal case, however, Sheriff Arpaio wants us to fully cooperate with Alabama and Justice Moore in this case because the CCP is now pulling out all the stops. We are stepping this up at all levels possible. This will be the only civil case in which we, the CCP, have ever participated. But we, and Sheriff Arpaio, feel it is extremely important to do so.””

    http://www.ppsimmons.blogspot.com/2013/05/breaking-cold-case-posse-will-assist-in.html

  5. citizenwells

    Thanks GORDO.

  6. Free Speech | May 2, 2013 at 5:01 pm |
    NOT TRUE!
    I never accused CW or any of the True Patriots who post here of being a bo cohort!
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    First, No one ever said you accused CW himself; you’re not that brave. Other true patriots? Absolutely!
    Ok folks, you have it from the horse’s mouth, he has never accused any of us here being Bo Cohorts! That is laughable. Chime in.

    RMinNC, Cabby, SueQ, Myself, I.B., for starters. Bi-Polar is a serious issue with you F.S.

  7. F.S.,

    I didn’t evade your question, I answered it. You evade my questions. Why don’t you tell the good folks here what political office you ran for here n our state of Tennessee and what party ticket it was? Simple question…

  8. And that’s just a starter.

  9. But in case you lack the ability to comprehend, I’ll say again and simplify for you. I don’t have to track your history of posting, none of us do. We KNOW YOU AND YOUR HISTORY HERE AND ELSEWHERE! Most all of us do. It was common knowledge then and now, of your personal attacks on everyone in the blogs, so much so, that complaints poured in. You virtually declared everyone to be a Bo Cohort. Except you.

    Get it now?

  10. citizenwells

    Truce.

  11. CW….

    Do you now anything about this?
    This is up in your neck of the woods……..thiis was posted on Facebook today

    Is this an example of the Patriot Act?

    PLEASE REPORTS THIS IN MANY FB PAGES AND WEBSITES! Please pardon my typos. I am in pain and moderate shock from what just happened which I am trying to write about. It is 4 am and I am still not calmed down enough to sleep!

    Tonight 7-10 male Law Enforcement Officers in heavy body armor broke into my home and did much destruction. I am injured, but do not know how bad. The 1st year Sheriff Deputy, Greta Vaughan who broke and entered into my house two weeks ago giving no reason, that we were going to bring charges against but were not permitted to do when to a judge and got a search warrant for my home and took over $25-30,000 worth of my handguns, all in absolutely new condition some worth $2,000+ each. She wanted to search for guns since Christopher always open carries. Sheriff Deputies blocked Christopher from entering the Forsyth Court House last week. That is another whole story.

    I am much overweight and they forced me to lie on my stomach on the floor for over 30 minutes. My physician has said to not rest on my stomach since it puts unnecessary pressure on my heart. I sleep on my back. I was then handcuffed and was not permitted to witness the search or use my cell phone. My knee and my back are now in much pain. I do not have the money for a trip to the ER and will phone my doctor tomorrow and find a chiropractor. My left and right knee’s are also injured and really hurting. I just took 8 IBP for pain. I am too tired and frustrated to go to the ER tonight. They also took some of my Virginia Heritage Foundation historical articles about the South that I use where I go to speak.

    Two men were Police from Kernersville, NC and one with a vest that said Homeland Security Investigation. Some were in plain clothes and the rest in Forsyth County Sheriffs gear.

    I asked “Am I under arrest?” They said no. I asked “Am I being detained?” They said “Yes, for the duration of the search.” For a while I had on two sets of handcuffs while I explained to them that I was a Pastor who trained pastors for many years and that I had counseled LEOs for nearly 30 years who were having family problems for gratis in the cities where I pastored and taught.

    They busted in my front door of this $300,000+ home and busted in a set of rear French doors. they threaten to “bust-up” my car windows. Then they set a diversionary explosive in my entrance hallway. I had gone to the top of the stairs to see what was happening at my front door. They did not announce themselves. When the explosive went off I got flat on the second floor carpet seeing that there were too many people here to resist. The noise was so close I thought I had been shot. I was only about 10 feet away from the device. It blew pictures off of my walls, broke glass inside of the house and blew my heating and air controls off of the wall in the hall and blew one of the batteries into the kitchen. The house is a wreck.

    I have no weapon now for self-defense. None . . . If I can get new handguns I will keep them at another location. If any of you have 9 mm, 357 mags, or 45 LC or 45 ACP and would like to make a donation to my safety please phone me at (336) 420-5355.

    At the same time Forsyth County Sheriffs pinged my sons phone and sent a total of 6 men to arrest him on a minor charge. They took him to a jail in Greensboro . . . remember that my son is a Fugitive Recovery Agent for the Department of Insurance of State of North Carolina and has national authority.

    When they came in my door I was on my cell phone speaking to my mother in Columbia, SC. She went into a panic when she heard all of the screaming at me. My wife was still in training in Oklahoma and Mom called her to let her know what was happening. She called me about twice a minute for over an hour, but they would not permit me to answer my phone. So she called one of our neighbors

    Just before this strike we had a phone call from a Forsyth County Sheriff saying that Christopher “was targeted for death!!!” And that he would never be safe in this State and that I had been saying things against the government. He said that we are being targeted for death. When the Forsyth Sheriff’s left the Guilford County Judge Magistrate, the Magistrate looked at Christopher and laughed and told him to get out of his jail and that he was refusing to lock him up. We are on friendly terms with judges in several counties where Christopher has made captures. Christopher soon arrived here in Kernersville warning me that I would not be safe sleeping at home and I am making other sleep arrangements.

    I discussed the Constitution of the USA with my captors who knew none of the Amendments and what they meant. They asked me to sign a paper which I refused. They ask me if I were injured. I told them that I was not feeling well but was not sure how injured I was. They said, “He is not injured,” and left after about 3 hours. We have already made a number of phone calls and have three lawyers working on this and we are asking for Federal and State Protection from DHS and the Forsyth County Sheriff’s Department. I expect to have several Federal Marshal’s protecting us by tomorrow morning.

    They took five of Christopher’s badges from his room and swore to the judge signing the Search Warrant that Christopher does not work for the State of North Carolina. Man are they in for a rude awakening. If you do not hear from me regularly during the next thirty days it may well be that one or both of us have been executed to the Forsyth Sheriff’s Department. We have a good recording of them talking about their plans at the arrest of Christopher that they do not know about. My son is still calling trying to get me to leave the house tonight.

    Please call your local newspapers and ask them to call us to get the word out while we are alive . . . please. Also you may want to call some of the phone numbers below. I would begin with the governor’s office and then the FBI and then the Newspapers in your area.

    It is people like us who speak out and refuse to be silent over such bully tactics. They will have to kill me to silence me and I am sure the thought is already in their minds. I would not be surprised to see my home torched. That is their ignorant style.

    Forsyth County Sheriff’s Department non-emergency number (336) 727-2112.

    Forsyth County Sheriff’s Department Internal Affairs (336) ?.

    NC Governor McCrory Office (919) 733-5811.

    NC Governor McCrory Fax (919) 733-2120.

    NC Attorney General 1-877-5-NO-SCAM, at (919) 716-6000 from outside of North Carolina.

    FBI 1801 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407 (336) 855-7770.

    This happened on May 01, 2013.

    More later. Thank you for reading and caring. Please pray for us.

    Signed Timothy D. Manning and Christopher D. Manning.

    his was posted on Facebook

  12. WILLIAM…..nice to see you in the “fighting mode tonight, my friend”…….

    I think that weasel, FREE SCREECH knows exactly how I feel about him….frankly, I’m tired of wasting my time with little people like him……I have more important things to worry about,… and he isn’t one of them.

    What I have been saying about him for the past three days still stands….he owes a lot of people who post on here an apology, but those people should not expect that to happen.

    Only a gentleman knows when he’s wrong and it takes a bigger man than Free Speech to apologize.

    From now on…I plan to IGNORE him and ANYTHING he writes….everyone else should too.

  13. CW….

    I apologize for the long post I just made….but I felt it important enough to see if you had any info on this…

    Apparently the man is a pastor………

  14. citizenwells | May 2, 2013 at 6:29 pm |

    Truce.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    NO CW! Let William say what he has to say! It is what you should have said along time ago! As much as I care for you, I can’t for the life of me understand why you let FS continue!

    And I DO NOT APOLOGIZE FOR THIS POST!

  15. SUEQ…..

    Don’t misunderstand me….I didn’t apologize for posting about FS…I was apologizing for the long post I made about the preacher in NC……

    nice to see your “fighting side” tonight too SUEQ…lol.

  16. Dang,

    Just spent the last hour compiling just the last 3 days of F.S. posts calling many of us Bo Cohorts and Muslim Lovers. It was 3 pages long in my MS Word Doc. I was about to paste here.

    But CW said truce. So I won’t post it. But it is certainly saved for the next time F.S. claims his B.S.

  17. RMinNC,

    Its difficult to get me personally to the point of being pissed off, minus a few subjects. But once there, I’m all teeth.

  18. WILLIAM…….

    “Damn the tarpedos….full speed ahead”………..I think you should post all that “trash”..

  19. WILLIAM….

    YOU SAID:
    Its difficult to get me personally to the point of being pissed off, minus a few subjects. But once there, I’m all teeth.
    ————————————————————————————————

    Nawww….that’s just the INFANTRY coming out in you…lol

  20. RMinNC

    Your post had nothing to do with my statement. Take care friend.

  21. SUEQ…I misread my friend…sorry…take care

  22. Did any of you see this? Was it posted here before?

    http://atlah.org/2013/04/11/the-murder-of-lance-cpl-greg-buckley-jr/

    This is really bad. It is 37 minutes long, but worth seeing, if you haven’t seen it. Something needs to be done, and soon.

  23. RMinNC,

    You can tell I’m a Southern implant; otherwise, I would have said I’m all tooth. :-) cooling off with humor.

  24. All 75th and 1st of it!!!!

  25. I know that I’m just a lurker here these days and only post on the rare occasion…everybody knows that FS is a dildo, who probably has his heart in the right place.. but has absolutely no clue as to how to express himself in polite company. From the outside looking in it looks like CW passed along the message to stop the repetitive posts as they seem to have subsided today. I love all of you guys, I don’t particularly care for FS, but sometimes he posts some decent stuff. Sometimes he doesn’t. For some reason CW keeps him around, this is his house and hopefully FS will eventually go back to reading the blog rather than posting repetitive garbage that is only intended to get on other people’s nerves. Until then, it’s seems pointless to talk to or about him….but it looks as though CW might have already, because he has calmed down a bit today..

    Just my two cents.

  26. Its saved,

    For a quick copy and post in the near future when needed. I will respect and honor CW request of truce. Lets see if F.S. honors that as well.

  27. RMinNC,

    I was listening to the radio a couple of days ago and many jokes came from it, namely college football jokes. I’ll repeat a few that I remember.

    1) How do you get a Georgia Graduate off your front porch? Pay him for the pizza!

    2) How many Alabama football players does it take to change a light bulb? None, that’s a University of Florida Sophomore class!

    3) Why does the University of Tennessee wear Orange? Because they can wear it on game day, to church on Sunday, and pick up trash on the road on Monday!

    4) Why do they call Vanderbilt University “the Possums”? Because their Dead at home games and get killed on the Road!

    5) What do you call a room full of Arkansas Cheerleaders? A full set of teeth!

  28. Paxson,

    Its good to see you again.

  29. Paxson — A good 2 cents worth!

  30. Interested Bystander

    The certain someone who shall remain nameless posted this:

    “NOT TRUE!

    I never accused CW or any of the True Patriots who post here of being a bo cohort!”

    I believe, at some time or another, “he” has accused each and every commenter here, minus the host, of being an Obama supporter.

    It’s been pretty nice today though.

    And I agree with Paxson, “he” does link some good stuff every now and then.

    But then “he” keeps posting it and posting it and posting it.

  31. May 2, 2013

    “EXCLUSIVE! PPSIMMONS prepares to OUT Congressman Who Reneged on Investigation Promise!”

    “… Lt. Mike Zullo and Carl Gallups recently went to CPAC and Capitol Hill in Washington D.C. to garner VIP support for the upcoming Obama Fraud criminal prosecution case. One VIP, a Congressman, met with Zullo and Gallups in a conference room just outside the House Chambers at that CPAC visit.

    That Congressman and his Chief of Staff promised to make arrangements to meet with Zullo and Gallups in the Congressman’s home state in a short while after that visit to Capitol Hill. The purpose of the upcoming meeting was for Zullo to bring hard, physical evidence of the Obama fraud case for the Congressman’s personal observation and edification. The Congressman also offered that he could have the documents ‘examined’ by his own (presumably federal) examiners. The Congressman sits on a powerful committee that could have this examination done.

    … According to Gallups, the reason he is getting ready to “out” the Congressman’s name, along with his Chief of Staff, is because of the way the cancellation of cooperation was handled.

    EMAIL CHAIN – REDACTED (Proving that the Congressman had FULL knowledge of the scheduled Zullo and Gallups meeting.)”

    [go to link]

    http://ppsimmons.blogspot.com/2013/05/exclusive-ppsimmons-prepares-to-out.html

  32. Today is National Prayer Day — the 1st Thursday in May. I went to my wife’s church at noon where a good number had gathered to pray for our country. Truthfully, our country needs a lot of prayer right now.

  33. CDR Charles Kerchner:

    “A warning from the past — some conspiracies are very real and also really big and well organized. The target is to destroy our U.S. Constitution and Republic. Remember this quote from history: “We must now face the harsh truth that the objectives of communism are being steadily advanced because many of us do not recognize the means used to advance them. … The individual is handicapped by coming face to face with a Conspiracy so monstrous he cannot believe it exists. The American mind simply has not come to a realization of the evil which has been introduced into our midst.” Quote by: J. Edgar Hoover former FBI director. Source: Elks Magazine (August 1956).

    When will we return to the rule of law and enforce our identity theft protection laws and the U.S. Constitution in regards to the usurper and Fraud-in-Chief residing in the White House?”

    http://cdrkerchner.wordpress.com/2013/05/02/breaking-cold-case-posse-will-assist-in-alabama-supreme-court-case-against-obama/

  34. CW,
    I was so in hopes that when F.S. made his appearance here once again that he had changed, but we have found that it is not so,

    This is your blog and we recognize that you have every right to do as you see fit. The volume of posts has certainly increased tremendously in the days that he has been back, but is quantity better than quality, especially when it’s due greatly to obnoxious repetition?

    Although some of the info he posts is good, it gets drowned in a mire of doo-doo.
    Not only that, but your good articles and the comments of others are swallowed up or greatly diminished by his shenanigans.

    Most of us recognize that there is a mental Illness to some degree, and for that there would be compassion, if that is truly the case.

    I well remember a comment you made a couple of years ago to the effect that posters at your site did not have to necessarily like each other. That is true, but there has to be “respect” for each other, and F.S. has little or none of that, sad to say.

  35. William — Could you be a little harsh on the Arkansas Cheerleaders?

  36. cabbyaz — Agree 100%

  37. Dean M.

    I believe SueQ mentioned the same thing yesterday, and I completely agree. A moment of silence and prayer from me now.

  38. Of course it IS CNN…….

    Official: Boston bombs built in Tamerlan Tsarnaev’s apartment

    (CNN) — [Breaking news update, published 7:36 p.m. ET]

    The bombs used in the Boston Marathon attack were built in the apartment that suspect Tamerlan Tsarnaev shared with his wife and child, a U.S. law enforcement official with first-hand knowledge of the investigation told CNN on Thursday. The official was not authorized to release the information.

    Tamerlan and Dzhokhar Tsarnaev initially planned to carry out an attack on July 4, but their bombs were ready earlier than they expected and they decided to move up the date, a U.S. law enforcement official told CNN on Thursday.

    more…. http://www.cnn.com/2013/05/02/us/boston-attack/index.html

  39. Dean M.

    Just don’t tell my Dad I said that; he was born and raised in Arkansas.

  40. Paxson,
    Long time no see, but good to hear from you, and a fine post, friend.

    Dean M.,
    Thanks for your assent, and I certainly would agree with you about the need for divine intervention. God is our only hope.

  41. Hi ya Cabby,

    I wonder sometimes, and just a thought here. Is God our only hope? Or is our faith in God the better answer? I’m not trying to split hairs, but sometimes wonder if we put too much emphasis of answers coming from God without putting our trust in God first from ourselves? Again, I know that seems like splitting hairs, but spiritually, too me, I would need to trust my faith in God first. And that would begin with me.

  42. Pause….

    I have a very, very horrible feeling, that all of us are being played and are fools posting here at this site.

  43. I came across a source that supports my contention concerning Obama’s Shia and Iran preferences. It is written by a former CIA operations officer, Clare Lopez. (There are some insightful youtube interviews with her. too, if you want to google those.)

    http://www.analyst-network.com/articles/117/RiseoftheIranLobbyTeheransfrontgroupsmoveonandintotheObamaAdministration.pdf

  44. The source I just referenced was written in 2009. Imagine how far we have moved since then.

    William — No doubt we are all being monitored. NSA has the means. Everything going over the airwaves is probably being recorded for “breakout” when needed.

  45. SOMEBODY ON SEAL TEAM 6 BETTER START TALKING…NOT MANY MEMBERS LEFT STANDING:

    Talk about covering ones tracks. Something smells awful here. Coincidence? Possibly, but when there are so many coincidental dead people surrounding Obama and his administration one has to ask what the hell is going on here.

    gopthedailydose.com…

    This link has been posted in a few threads but I want to throw it out for those that missed it.

    http://www.nachumlist.com...

  46. At Drudge a recent poll quoted says 27% of American voters believe armed conflict may be needed to restore our Constitutional government. That is more than a fourth, and less than a third. It only took a third of colonial Americans to bring about the American Revolution. Now consider over 70 million have purchased new firearms since Obama took office.

    Obama was right to fear Americans with our guns and our Bibles. Napoleon said “You cannot enslave a Bible-believing people.”

  47. No wonder no one holds these killing machines to any standards (even standards is beyond belief for this)….they want to avoid showing to the light that this horror is happening everywhere:

    http://www.lifenews.com/2013/05/02/shock-video-we-will-not-resuscitate-baby-born-alive-after-failed-abortion/

    snip…..
    This is the third in a series of undercover videos, found at http://www.liveaction.org/inhuman, involving the illegal and inhuman practices of late-term abortion centers, as well as describing in horrific detail what happens to the mother and baby in a late-term abortion.

    When asked by the undercover investigator what would happen if the baby were to survive the abortion, Linda, an abortion center counselor, admits they would not help the baby:

    Sometimes they are [alive], yeah. But it doesn’t–it doesn’t necessarily mean that it will come out whole. ‘Cause they use suction, plus they use instruments so sometimes the fetuses don’t come out–you know, it’s not complete…

    Investigator: But if it does come out whole…I mean, are–will they resuscitate it? Like, will I have to take care of it?

    Linda: Uh-uh… No…They do not resuscitate.

    Doctor Mercer tells an undercover Live Action investigator who is 24 weeks pregnant:

    We do the injection, which is a quick poke through your belly, um, and that stops the fetal heart, so that makes it so, if you were to deliver, there shouldn’t be movement. There shouldn’t be any of those things… Yes we induce a demise–an intrauterine demise… Um, death.

    Then Live Action investigator asks whether an ambulance should be called if the mother goes into labor during the two-day procedure. Dr. Mercer instructs the investigator not to call:

    No, call us first…if you showed up in an average emergency room with an emergency room physician who’s not a gynecologist, probably has never seen or done a termination, they will treat you as though you are somebody with a desired pregnancy…

    Investigator: So they would basically like try to take care of it.

    Dr. Mercer: Right they would intervene and do all kinds of crazy things that you don’t need to have done to you…

    She told LifeNews in a statement: “The horrors of the Kermit Gosnell trial are a widespread problem in this industry. Dismembering and destroying innocent children, leaving born babies to die, injecting poison into the chest of a tiny child so that he slowly dies in his own mother’s womb – this is all standard operating procedure in the abortion industry. But these children are human beings. They have the same basic human rights and deserve the same protections all of us enjoy.”

    Rose condemned the “barbaric, inhuman, and deeply disturbing” practices espoused by Dr. Mercer and the late-term abortion center staff at Family Planning Associates Medical Group.

    “The testimony we’ve documented in this abortion facility strongly suggests that staff there are committing infanticide,” said Rose. “The Family Planning Associates Medical Group needs to be investigated immediately, and delicensed. Women are at risk during these brutal procedures, and this is a matter of life and death for these children.”

    Rose is calling for Attorney General Eric Holder and the U.S. Attorney’s office to investigate and prosecute Dr. Mercer and the Family Planning Associates Medical Group, who admit they violate federal law. Rose also called on local health and law enforcement officials to investigate Dr. Mercer and Family Planning Associates Medical Group and put an end to illegal and inhuman practices.

    From the letter to Attorney General Holder: “We urge you, as the U.S. Attorney General, to speak out against this injustice, and to see to it that Dr. Mercer and the Family Planning Associates Medical Group are duly investigated and prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. … I hope that you will do everything in your power to speak out for victims of infanticide – both the children and the women – and to protect the human rights of our weakest citizens.”

    Now that letter, like the babies, will find its demise in the trash….Holder works for the biggest cheerleader for such “terrorist” acts against the most vulnerable.

    Every day you see more evidence that brutal, heartless, barbarians are controlling a heck of a lot of our world….and it’s hidden in darkness. Big justice from above is coming I’d predict since people refuse to change and will have to answer in the end.

  48. should have been posted with post at 8:50pm

    25 members of the team who allegedly killed Bin Laden are dead. No conspiracy theory there. Just the facts. You decide.

    Authorities say one of two Navy SEALs injured during parachute training in southern Arizona has died while the other man remains hospitalized.

    A U.S. Special Operations Command official said Friday that the SEAL died in a Tucson hospital Thursday but didn’t have a condition update on the other man.

    Serviceman killed in parachute training accident ID’d as member of elite Navy SEAL team 6 – @NBCNews

    SEAL Team 4 Commanding Officer Job W. Price commit suicide. He was best known for finding and then killing Osama bin Laden.

    Cmdr. Job W. Price, 42, died Saturday, Dec. 22, of a non-combat-related injury while supporting stability operations in Uruzgan Province, Afghanistan.

    Suicide of the Officer of this grade raises many questions among the media, as the team was best known for killing Osama Bin Laden that assaulted his compound in Abbottabad, Pakistan on May 1, 2011.

    Over 20 navy seals are now dead who participated in the raid to kill bin laden, coincedence? Yeah.. right.

    There STILL isn’t any evidence at all that we even killed him. My guess is that he was already dead and has been dead for years.
    I know that the business of being a SEAL is dangerous , but for over 25 members of this professional team dead…SEAL TEAM 6 is effectively erased…out of action….gone

    .hummmmmmmmm something isn’t right here.

  49. William | May 2, 2013 at 8:19 pm |
    Hi ya Cabby,

    I wonder sometimes, and just a thought here. Is God our only hope? Or is our faith in God the better answer? I’m not trying to split hairs, but sometimes wonder if we put too much emphasis of answers coming from God without putting our trust in God first from ourselves?
    ****************************
    Hi William,
    Of course, putting our faith in God is the picture, but if there were no almighty God in Whom to place that faith, we would be hopeless. The more we know about Him, the more inspired we are to trust. You make a good point, however. It definitely has to be a personal faith.

    I’m watching a tremendous documentary on the Great Barrier Reef (Animal Planet) and marvel over the many fantastic forms of sea life that He has created. I can’t watch something like that without praising Him for His great power and wisdom. In other words, my faith is inspired.

  50. William. I quit posting thoughts on blogs a while ago. I still read daily. I just got to the pooint that I didn’t know what to believe, or who to trust any more. Quite frankly, I’m a lot happier. Doesn’t mean that I care less, I have just put my faith God that “this too shall pass”. A lot of like minded people are pushing back in their own manner. Not to mention their policies are losers and will expose them sooner or later.

  51. Paxson | May 2, 2013 at 7:25 pm |
    I know that I’m just a lurker here these days and only post on the rare occasion…everybody knows that FS is a dildo, who probably has his heart in the right place.. but has absolutely no clue as to how to express himself in polite company. From the outside looking in it looks like CW passed along the message to stop the repetitive posts as they seem to have subsided today. I love all of you guys, I don’t particularly care for FS, but sometimes he posts some decent stuff. Sometimes he doesn’t. For some reason CW keeps him around, this is his house and hopefully FS will eventually go back to reading the blog rather than posting repetitive garbage that is only intended to get on other people’s nerves. Until then, it’s seems pointless to talk to or about him….but it looks as though CW might have already, because he has calmed down a bit today..

    Just my two cents.
    ==============================
    Paxson,
    You have expressed my thoughts, exactly.
    Except for the word, dildo.
    I agree wholeheartedly – “it’s seems pointless to talk to or about him”.
    It’s best not to give attention to his rants. Comments directed to him or about him only set him off even more.

  52. RMinNC — I’ve said this before: I think Admiral McRaven planned and carried out the Bin-Laden raid on his own based on a Standing Operating Procedure (SOP) from the Bush era concerning “targets of opportunity.” The SOP didn’t require Presidential clearance for terrorists on Bush’s list (remember the deck of cards?) if they became a “target of opportunity.”

    The Administration had known where Bin-Laden was for a long time. Nothing was being done about it. The information was leaked to McRaven, an expert in special ops. The Bush era SOP had never been recinded, undoubtedly an oversight.

    After the successful raid, McRaven gave all the credit to Obama. That was to protect his troops and himself. He would have taken the “fall” if the raid had not been successful. But it was a success, so the White House had to then scramble to make it look like the whole thing was done from the White House. Since Seal Team 6 had wrapped Bin-Laden in a pig skin and fed his body to the sharks, they came up with the story he was given a proper Muslim burial at sea.

    I am putting the pieces together from miscellaneous sources, filling in the gaps based on my own 21 years in the Army. As to the deaths of members of Seal Team 6–who knows? McRaven really strongly warned them to keep quiet. We have an enemy within. (We are still in denial as a nation.)

    I could be wrong. But that is how it appears to me, given a host of variables, filling in the gaps, as I said, and seeing how the Jihadists sympathizers reach to the highest levels of government.

  53. oldsailor80

    CabbyAZ………Re; 9:37 PM

    I grew up believing that “God helps he/she who helps themselves.”…..and I still hold to that notion!

  54. oldsailor80

    When the US Navy conduct burials at sea of dead shipmates ,or anyone else they usually wrap the body in a commodity which is usually available on a warship…….CANVAS. The resulting bag is internally weighted, and the body is dumped overboard. It is VERY DOUBTFUL that a PIGSKIN was actually used,to interr Osama Bin Laden,or anyone else. Most warships do not carry pigskin around with them. Not even in the BOSUN’s locker.

  55. oldsailor80

    G’NITE ALL! SLEEP TIGHT……GOD BLESS!

  56. South Carolina House Passes Bill Making ‘Obamacare’ Implementation A Crime!!

    “The South Carolina state House passed a bill Wednesday that declares Obama’s Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act to be “null and void,” and criminalizes its implementation.

    The state’s Freedom of Health Care Protection Act intends to “prohibit certain individuals from enforcing or attempting to enforce such unconstitutional laws; and to establish criminal penalties and civil liability for violating this article.”

    The measure permits the state Attorney General, with reasonable cause, “to restrain by temporary restraining order, temporary injunction, or permanent injunction” any person who is believed to be causing harm to any person or business with the implementation of Obamacare.

    —> Earlier this year in her state of the state address, Gov. Nikki Haley said that South Carolina does not want and cannot afford the president’s plan, “not now, not ever.”

    “To that end, we will not pursue the type of government-run health exchanges being forced on us by Washington,” she said. “Despite the rose-colored rhetoric coming out of D.C., these exchanges are nothing more than a way to make the state do the federal government’s bidding in spending massive amounts of taxpayer dollars on insurance subsidies that we can’t afford.”

    The nullification bill moved on to the state Senate Thursday and referred to the Committee on Finance.”

    http://m.washingtontimes.com/news/2013/may/2/south-carolina-house-passes-bill-making-obamacare-/

  57. I agree with Interested ByStander. A lot of us had been regular readers, but that was spoiled with the false accusations that were levelled against us by one particular person.

  58. @old sailor 80

    and God help those I catch helping themselves…. it is the remainder of the saying :)

  59. “Shock: Larry Sabato Urges The U.S. Supreme To Deal With Presidential Eligibility Now”
    ==========
    “Does TX Sen. Ted Cruz Qualify For President Though He Was Born In Canada?
    Excerpts Via Victor Garcia @ Fox News Latino”

    “Fox News senior judicial analyst and former New Jersey Superior Court Judge Andrew Napolitano believes Cruz is eligible as well.

    “The children of at least one American citizen are natural-born citizens, no matter where they were born,” Napolitano said.”
    ==========
    “The Fox Asshats think they are fooling you.”

    http://obamareleaseyourrecords.blogspot.com/search?q=Bill+O%27Reilly
    —–
    http://obamareleaseyourrecords.blogspot.com/2013/05/larry-sabato-urges-scotus-deal-with-eligibility.html

  60. FALCON’s comment at ORYR:

    http://obamareleaseyourrecords.blogspot.com/2013/05/larry-sabato-urges-scotus-deal-with-eligibility.html#IDComment634267521

    “Now all of a sudden the Democrat hack Sabato is concerned since Rubio, Jindal and Cruz may run. Hypocrite.

    “The children of at least one American citizen are natural-born citizens, no matter where they were born,” Napolitano said.

    “The System Worked” Napolitano is hardly an authority on anything, let alone the definition of a Natural Born Citizen.”
    ==========
    April 13, 2012

    Joseph Farah:

    “How’s this for a laugh? Fox News finally said the word “eligibility” in a news report this week. Were they talking about Obama? No. Were they talking about Marco Rubio? No. They were talking about potential vice presidential running mates for Mitt Romney, and the name Tim Tebow was mentioned – half in jest.

    But he was instantly ruled out by political scientist Larry Sabato as constitutionally ineligible. Why? Because he is not yet 35 years old. Good reason. But he also mentioned that he was born in the Philippines – as if that made any difference.

    Did it make any difference in 2008 when John McCain, born in Panama, was the nominee?

    Did it make any difference in 2008 or 2012 when no one knows for sure where Obama was born – Obama, who didn’t have the advantage of two American citizen parents at the time of his birth like both McCain and Tebow did?

    I have been banned from Fox for the second time in four years for simply mentioning that Marco Rubio has an eligibility problem.”

    http://www.wnd.com/2012/04/vetting-obama-again/

  61. DEAN……..

    I agree with all you say in your last post…..makes sense too me…great post.

    OLDSAILOR…
    YOU SAID AT 3;42AM
    When the US Navy conduct burials at sea of dead shipmates ,or anyone else they usually wrap the body in a commodity which is usually available on a warship…….CANVAS. The resulting bag is internally weighted, and the body is dumped overboard. It is VERY DOUBTFUL that a PIGSKIN was actually used,to interr Osama Bin Laden,or anyone else. Most warships do not carry pigskin around with them. Not even in the BOSUN’s locker.AM
    ————————————————————————————————
    II agree with your statement that the NAVY doesn’t carry pigskins around…….but I do believe a SMART SEAL TEAM just may have that item available, knowing that a radical MUSLIM terrorist would hate like hell to be buried in such a shroud….

    Remember the piece I recently post about General Blackjack Pershing in the Philliipines in 1911? Pershing was the Commanding Officer of an Army garrison there. He was having a lot of trouble with the Muslims attacking and killing his troops. He gave the order to capture some of the terrorist and he would execute them…….in all he executed 13 terrorist…and released one to go back and tell the other terrorist what happened.

    Before he executed them though, he had his soldiers dip their bullets in pigs blood….the Muslims witnessed this and they knew they COULD NOT advance to goal, and they would COULD NOT collect 72 virgins…….in short, there knew they were “up sh*t creek without a paddle” and that’s according to their MUSLIM religion, if you want to call it a religion, they would not go to their heaven…….THIS WAS THE GREATEST DETERANT Pershing could have come up with, and it WORKED.

    He shot 13 of the captives after the soldiers had dipped their bullets in pigs blood, he then dumped their bodies in an open trench and threw the slaughtered pigs in on top of the bodies of those executed, and left the grave site open FOR ALL MUSLIMS TO SEE.

    The lone captive that remained, he released and that Muslim went back to the terrorist camp and told of what Pershing had done….

    LO AND BEHOLD…WHOOOLA !!! AN END TO ALL MUSLIN ATTACKS ABRUPTLY OCCURRED ….After this execution, there were no more Muslim terrorist attacks in the Phillipinies for the next 50 YEARS…let me repeat that……for 50 years !!!

    Could this be a hint?…are we currently fighting the radical MUSLIM terrorist using the WRONG tactics?….I say we could learn a lot from the llessons of our past history…….if it worked for General of the Armies John J Pershing in 1911, it will work for the US Army today !!!

Leave a Reply

